User login

English Teacher - Resume

No replies
Pat77's picture
Offline
Joined: 18-Jul-08
Posts: 1

Hello! I recently moved to Phnom Penh, Cambodia and thought it would be a good idea to post my resume here at EAS. Here is some additional information about myself that is not currently included in my resume cover letter:

- Currently involved in the LanguageCorps TESOL certification program. I will be finished at the end of this month (JULY).

- Open to working in other towns outside of phnom penh if needed.

- Intend to stay in Cambodia for at least a year and perhaps longer if all goes well and I can adapt to a good lifestyle.

- Fascinated by languages and am currently studing cambodian spoken language.

Any other information of use will be included below and I hope that you enjoy reading. Have a great day!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Patrick Ryder Hatcher
DOB: October 20, 1983
Citizenship: America
Native English Speaker
Marital Status: Single
E-Mail: patrick-hatcher [at] hotmail [dot] com

Education Details

My education is from the city of Fresno, California. I went through High School at Clovis West and graduated with a GED in 2000.

I also carry a 140+ hour TESOL Certificate from Language Corps. The Course includes 90 Hours of TESOL teaching, 30 hours of cultural language training, and 30 hours of volunteer teaching practice.

Formal Work Experience

BESTBUY RETAIL CORPERATION - I worked in Retail Sales for Best Buy Corporation from 2001 to 2003. This involved a professional approach to sales focused in the area of Computers. I transferred later into their customer service department and also was a Computer Technician.

DIGITAL AWARENESS COMMUNITY - I worked with ‘DAC’ from 2004-2006. The company centralized on the integration of e-learning computer modules with current education systems. I attended conferences within California based around gaming, education, and computer technology in order to bring reports back on any information that would be relevant to our goals.

HERBALIFE INTERNATIONAL - I worked for Herbalife International from 2007-2008. This was the final company I had the privilege to work for. As an independent Herbalife distributor I was responsible for the sales, marketing, and distribution of nutritional products. I worked for Herbalife for 6 months.

ADDITIONAL INSIGHTS

• 6 Months Travel Experience throughout Thailand.
• Love to work out at the gym and do strength training to keep a nice physical appearance.
• Do not smoke. Drink rarely on special occasions.
• Love to work with students of all ages.

affiliates

Whats on! See our help pages - add your own events

Forum